Henry's Insurance Agency, Inc.

Help Center

Insurance FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

All vehicles registered in the state of Maryland and the District of Columbia
are required to carry Liability Insurance.


If you are making payments on your vehicle:


The Leinholder (bank, finance company) will, most likely,
require you to carry full coverage in order to protect their property from loss of value.

If you own your vehicle outright:


You will have the choice of purchasing either full coverage or just liability.
This decision should be based on the value of the vehicle and the amount of risk you are willing to accept.

Liability Insurance is made up of:

Bodily Injury (BI)

This pays for Bodily Injury (Hospital Bills) for the people in the vehicle that you hit.

Property Damage (PD)

This pays for the damage that you cause to someone else’s property.

Uninsured Motorist (UM)

This pays for your passengers and your own Bodily Injury and Property Damage IF you are hit by an Uninsured Motorist.
(There must be a police report)

Personal Injury Protection (PIP)

This Coverage will pay up to $2500.00 per person if you or your passengers are injured in an accident where you are at fault.
(This coverage can be waived)

Full Coverage Insurance includes:
Liability Insurance PLUS Comprehensive and Collision coverage.


Comprehensive Insurance

Pays for damage to your insured vehicle, less the deductable, for loss due to Fire, Theft, Vandalism or Glass Breakage.

Collision Insurance

Pays for damage to your insured vehicle, less the deductible, for loss due to a Collision

Some other types of coverage include:


Towing Reimbursement


Will reimburse up to $60.00 for a covered vehicle towed due to an emergency breakdown.

Rental Car Reimbursement


If your car is in the shop due to an accident, If your vehicle has been stolen, This coverage help pay for the cost of a rental car.

Deductible Reimbursement


If you have a loss and you pay your deductible, this will reimburse you the full deductible amount

MARYLAND INSURANCE LAWS


Uninsured Tags WILL GET YOU FINED!

If your automobile insurance is cancelled by either yourself or the insurance company,
RETURN YOUR TAGS THE VERY SAME DAY
OR
You will be charged Uninsured Motorist Penalty Fees
for each lapse of insurance; per vehicle!

Maryland Motor Vehicle Fine:

  • $150.00 for the 1st 30 days
  • $7.00 A DAY after the 30th day
  • Maximum fine per year : $2500.00 per vehicle
  • There is no appointment necessary.
    Walk on in; we work on a first come first serve basis.

    To obtain Insurance please bring
  • Drivers license
  • License # of any additional drivers
  • Proof of ownership for the vehicle being insured... this includes
    • Current Registration
    • Title in your name, Title that has been assigned to you, or Dealers Buyers Order.
    • Down Payment
      Checks/Money Order/Credit Card
  • Still have questions?

    Email Us : here
    Or Call : 1.800.95.HENRYS